Embracing Change, Life Coaching

Personal training for the mind.

How come we know better, but still don’t do better?

Leave a comment

I asked my self this question this morning. After a stressful workday on friday I was asked to pick something up at the grocery store on the way home. I picked up the item and a bag of M&M’s and a green tea lemonade from Starbucks. Now the whole time in the store a voice was telling me not to get these items but I did anyway. After eating all this sugar yesterday I am not feeling so great today. 

This prompted my question. Why do we still do things we know are not good for us? Somehow we still talk ourselves into it. As a psychology major in school it intrigues me why we do the things we do. There never seems to be a clear, definite answer though. 

Here are a few things I am going to try to be better at: 

1) resisting bad food choices when I am stressed

2) going to the gym even when I feel lazy or don’t want to

3) getting to bed on time every week night 

do you have a list of things you want to do better at?

Author: apesrey2013

I have worked for the government for over ten years and want to embark on a new adventure. The possibilities of Life coaching excite me and my goal is one day to make it my full time business!

Leave a Reply

